The  Australian curriculum sets the knowledge, skills and standards for South Australian students – the goals they should achieve as they progress through their school years.

At Taparra Primary School, we’re dedicated to providing high quality, individualised teaching in line with the Australian curriculum, helping our students to develop the essential skills they will need for lifelong learning and success.

The curriculum has 8 learning areas:

  • English
  • maths
  • science
  • humanities and social sciences
  • the arts
  • technologies
  • health and physical education

Visit curriculum in South Australia for more information.

Disability unit

Our disability unit works with students, families, staff, and external providers to develop individual One Plans for students. We have a strong focus on the use of augmentative and alternative communication, providing a sensory and play-based curriculum that develops communication, literacy and numeracy.

Find out more about our specialist programs.

Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum

The Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum (KS:CPC) is required for all children and young people in our school. It’s taught each year by teachers who have completed a full-day KS:CPC training course.  

Visit Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum information for parents and carers for more information.